pasterfix.blogg.se

Running multirack native
Running multirack native















Well, that didn’t exactly happen as planned. I had read that you can import Multirack sessions in SuperRack to make the transition a bit easier. When I first opened up the software everything seemed great. So over the next few days, I’m not going to lie, I had a rough experience with SuperRack (and using V11 plugins). So I turned on some playback through my console so I could get this installed, setup, and tested. I had a big Christmas show coming up that I really wanted to use SuperRack with but wanted to get some experience under my belt before I go after it with a big show.

RUNNING MULTIRACK NATIVE UPDATE

We keep our update plan going as we use our waves rig on a weekly basis (while it isn’t “critical,” our waves ecosystem greatly reduces the time needed to get the mix dialed in so we consider it a critical system) so the V11 update came free of charge for us so all of our plugins would be compatible with SuperRack. As soon as I heard the news that it was released I checked my budget and purchased it through the upgrade path for Multirack owners.

running multirack native

After several years of using Multirack, I was a bit sad, but also excited at the prospect of new software that hopefully addresses some of the significant issues that I had reported. About 6 months after that initial report last fall in late in November, I believe, Waves dropped SuperRack. Then I started to hear rumblings of a Multirack replacement on it’s way. I started to report glitches but never got very far with technical support.

running multirack native

I was getting more and more glitches through continued use requiring me to keep restarting the software in order to remain stable. Over the last year that I’ve been using Waves Multirack and I’d hit a performance peak with it. When we bought our SSL console about 6-7 years ago we jumped headlong into the Waves ecosystem through the use of Multirack.















Running multirack native